About Me

IMG_4120_edited.jpg

Hiya,

     

        my name's Catherine (or Kat Kat to the children), I'm a very friendly and bubbly person offering a professional and reliable childminding service in the Swindon for children aged 0 - 8years.

My mum has been a childminder since I was 3 years old, and I found early on that I had a love for children and childcare. At the age of sixteen I was registered as her assistant and have been looking after children ever since. I've babysat for most of the children within our care, who always look forward to me coming and looking after them. I love working with children and watching them grow and develop into the amazing people they become, it's not only fascinating but completely rewarding.

After graduating from Reading University I decided it was time to set up my own business and have been a childminder for just over the past 9 years. I ran my business in Reading for 5 years before moving to Swindon in 2013 where I have been childminding every since.

I live with my husband, daughter, Maddie and our sons, Oliver and Theo. We have a few pets in my home, cats - Merlin, Phoenix and her babies Roly and Poly. I also have, Monty, a fun loving Havenese dog who totally adores children and loves having someone to play with. Two outdoors bunnies and Maddie's newest additions two guinea pigs.

Our house provides lots of room, with a large playroom and living room for the children to enjoy inside play and a large back garden for outside play. There are loads of fun activities on offer, which are not only fun but encourage learning through play. The friendly and welcoming environment in my home makes it highly enjoyable for children, and parents feel relaxed knowing their children are safe and having fun.